Blogathon continues…

I’m rusty again by the courtesy of my procrastination and to some extent the college schedule. But these are just lame excuses to rationalize my absence from the world of blogs. So, I would like to thank Diana for reviving me and my blogging by tagging me.

T-H-A-N-K-S!!! (…if only I could have animated it, you could have seen how desperate I was and how grateful I am but alas I can’t…)

So,following my tagger’s footsteps, it’s better to start off with the rules. Here they are:
1.   Each person tagged must post 11 things about themselves.
2.  They must also answer the 11 questions the ‘tagger’ has set for them.
3.  They must create 11 more questions to ask bloggers they have decided to tag.
4.  They must then choose 11 bloggers and tag them in their post.
5.  These lucky bloggers must then be told.
6.  There are no tag backs.

I wonder if people care to know but since it’s in the rules- here are some of my traits– better skip them before the moment you feel like hitting your head on the screen in front of you…

1. I could be the most boring person ever met. So, beware. Nope… it isn’t my opinion but of those who have undergone the ordeal.
2. Music has been my way of reclusion from the world and being lost in a world of my own.
3. I have never loved writing the way I have loved music but it does help a lot to be expressive. I have this gut feeling that I express better when I use a keyboard rather than my mouth.
4. I love children until I’m loved by them.
5. If I were to become a superhero, I’d love to be ‘Spiderman’. Sounds childish but can’t help!
6. Family and friends would always be something more than anything else for me.
7. I wanna go places- literally as well !
8. I’m pathetic when it comes to making decisions.
9. I often get too involved with things. A sort of monomaniac you can say.
10. I always get to find more shortcomings than strengths. (…and anybody can guess that after reading this and if you can’t … phew! you got to be in some serious trouble…)

Now comes the most interesting part,i.e, answers to the the tagger’s(Diana’s) questions:

1.Share one or more things that blogging has taught you.
Nothing gets simpler than this. Blogging has taught me a plethora of words that I never knew before, to say the least. Moreover, with the passage of time, it taught me that it(blogging) ain’t that easy as it looks just like every other thing in life! Ironically, I felt that it was a rather easy question 😉

2. Share one or more things about blogging that you want to change.
I’m still not a ‘blogger’ as such even after more than half a year and I’m still coming to terms with the things, so suggesting a change is beyond my reach. Still, for the sake of answering the question, I’d love to change it in a way such that I get a larger audience 😀

3. Between present and past, what is the biggest good/bad change in You?
The biggest good change is that I am now more used to being alone than I was earlier. The worst change is the outburst of pimples on my face. If only I could snatch them off my face…

4.  How do you prefer to spend your free time?
Lately I’ve been spending my leisure watching movies and serials but hanging out with friends and playing games has always been my preference.

5. Which place will you chose – an evening on beach, snow clad mountains, a night in desert, a cool garden or at home with AC on in front of TV?
Ummm… tough choice I must say but an evening on a beach sounds the best. To be more rational, all the rest outdoor places are literally too cool to be opted for and the indoor ones are too lame to choose. Apart from that a beach has greater opportunities for me…. only if you know what I mean 😉

6. Which new language you will like to learn?
I would go for one of the South-Indian languages. One of the perks would be no use of subtitles when I watch a South-Indian movie after that.

7.  Have you prayed for something? What is that? Did you get it?

Though I’m not that pious, I do pray once in a while. In fact, in my childhood, I believed in making wishes as well and waited for those eyelashes of mine to fall. Lately, I haven’t wished or prayed for anything but helping out me and my friends during the exams. Since I haven’t failed in anyone of my papers till now, I can say I’ve been getting what I prayed for.

8.   If I had got one more chance… Have you ever felt so? 

Uncountable number of times in my opinion. To tell you the truth, I don’t remember the last time I had done anything without making this remark. However, examinations are always an exception. I won’t sit for them even on the first chance given, but can’t help it.

9. Which fiction character could you relate to the most?

It’s always a tough task to correlate but the closest that some fictional character has ever got to me was the protagonist of the movie ‘ My Sassy Girl’. Of course, I loved the movie and it is one of my favourites.

10. Which is your favorite Cartoon character?

 

Jerry of  ‘ The Tom and Jerry Show’ fame has always been an adorable cartoon character but when it comes to the favourite, nothing beats Peter Parker of the ‘Spiderman’. I seldom missed a episode when it was aired on Star Plus on a show named ‘The Fox Kids’.

11. Are you afraid of dark?

For me the question could better be altered as- ‘D’you know anyone who is more afraid of dark than you are?’. In my childhood days, I never walked around my own house without someone else with me, lest there would be a power’cut and I’d have to be in dark alone. However, I’m not that a wuss when I’m in someone’s company.

Here follows the toughest part.
Tagging fellow bloggers’

Since I’m faintly acquainted with my fellow bloggers I’m tagging some new persons as well. I hope that they don’t come howling at my little blog for that. Please bear with me and reply if you please:

1. Zeeshan Akhtar
2. Allwin
3. Bhaskarya
4. Jason Alan
5. Anonymous
6. Namita
7. Varun Sir
8. Anonymous 2 (everakid)
9. Carla
10. Anonymous 3 (In search of wisdom)
11. Asha

Last but not the least I would like to thank Diana again and request the bloggers to thrill me with their replies if they find it fun.

8 thoughts on “Blogathon continues…

  1. I just had a touch and read of this post due to the weird internet speed.. will come bak soon for a better reading. Btw Anonymous 2 =everkid is a a guy named Akash Misra, a friend of mine and a great person. He is one a great reader and nowadays also a writer. 🙂

    1. Hmmm… I went through his blog and it’as a good experience! Found that post related to hypocrisy, of people wearing masks over their face quite intriguing.

  2. I had always felt that you under estimate yourself…
    You know what the secret of being confident, never ever show what your fear! 😉
    Enjoyed reading it!
    Keep writing!

Leave a comment